How & Where to Watch India vs Australia 3rd T20I in Hyderabad

Australia's hopes of salvaging a T20 series victory in an otherwise disappointing tour of India have been hosed down by a sodden outfield in Hyderabad.

THAT'S IT! The match has been called off due to wet outfield. The match scheduled to begin at 7 pm is likely to be threatened by possible light to moderate showers as per weather forecasts.

This is the second time the Men in Blue shared a T20 series with Australia. The start has been delayed due to wet outfield.

Ultimately they headed home disappointed, with the outfield deemed unsafe for play, to the obvious disappointment of India captain Virat Kohli. The city has been consistently receiving rains through the week, throwing normal life out of gear. It rained for an hour in the evening on Thursday, but curator YL Chandrasekhar had said they are confident of getting the field ready. While some cricket fans feared that rains may play spoilsport in today's match, others bombarded Team India with techniques to win the series.

Elneny starts as Arsenal defeat BATE Borisov 4-2
Naitland-Miles nearly created a third when Wilshere found him on the left and only a last-ditch interception prevented Giroud from tapping in.

In game two in Guwahati, the tourists recorded their second victory on the month-long tour as they thrashed India by eight wickets.

The wet outfield condition of the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium forced officials to call off the match.

For David Warner, though, the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here is a familiar ground, as he led Sunrisers Hyderabad to the Indian Premier League triumph back in 2016, when his team defeated favourites Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final at the M Chinaswamy Stadium.

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel.

  • Ismael Montgomery