Fortnite account merges are finally here and this is how they work

"One account must have played on Xbox One or Switch and the other on PS4 before Sep".

A new Fortnite account merge update has been released by Epic Games, bringing with it big changes for PS4, Xbox One, PC and Nintendo Switch gamers. The Secondary account will be merged with your Primary account and disabled.

You'll choose two accounts, first a Primary Account that you wish to continue using.

In June past year, Sony caused outrage when it was discovered playing Fortnite on PS4 meant the same account login wouldn't work on the Nintendo Switch. You also can not merge banned or suspended accounts.

Epic Games has rolled out a new account merge tool for "Fortnite", allowing players with multiple "Fortnite" accounts to combine their profiles and collect all of their unlocked items under a single name. From there, they'll be asked to select the accounts they want to link together. The stuff from your secondary account will be transferred to the primary account.

USA accepts new political envoy for Venezuelan 'interim' government
Senator Marco Rubio, a vocal critic of Maduro who has called for such sanctions, welcomed the move even before it was announced . Mnuchin said the Treasury Department also took steps Monday to authorize certain transactions and activities with PDVSA.


The user must have access to all associated email addresses used in the Fortnite accounts. Below, we'll tell you how to do it and why it's useful.

Your accounts can't be banned or disabled. As the feature was created to solve account issues with unlinking PS accounts from Epic accounts that makes a lot of sense, but you can't merge any old accounts you may have. The login of the secondary will then be linked to the primary, and then two weeks later all the V-Bucks and cosmetics will arrive in the primary.

As for the actual Fortnite account merging, it's an incredibly easy task.

The process is actually very simple. The only problem is that it takes time and you will not be allowed to use the secondary account for around two weeks. Save the World progress and Creative Mode maps from the secondary account will be left behind.

If you switched platforms to play with friends or simply found you preferred one over another, you may have had to leave some money and progress behind. After that, Epic Games will transfer all of what you have in that account to the main account you selected.

  • Delia Davidson