Third Time Isn't The Charm For Edgerrin James, Hall Of Fame

The seven other members of the 2019 induction class were cornerback Champ Bailey, former Broncos CEO Pat Bowlen, longtime Vice President of National Football League player personnel Gil Brandt, tight end Tony Gonzalez, center Kevin Mawae, and safeties Ed Reed and Johnny Robinson. He is sixth all time in receiving yards with 15,127 and eighth in receiving touchdowns with 111.

Gonzalez, drafted in the first round by the Chiefs in the 1997 NFL Draft, played 12 years in Kansas City and then another five with the Falcons after he was traded during Kansas City's rebuilding phase. Reed was known for his playmaking ability on the defensive side of the ball, registering 64 interceptions in his 13-year career (61 with the Ravens) and returning a ridiculous seven of them for touchdowns.

Reed was one of four defensive backs who will be inducted on August 3 in Canton, Ohio.

There were 18 finalists for this year's class: 15 from the modern era; one senior finalist in Robinson; and two contributor finalists in Bowlen and Brandt.

Bowlen was the owner of the Broncos from 1984-2018 and was at the helm for three Super Bowl titles and seven Super Bowl appearances.

For more sports coverage, visit the ABS-CBN Sports website.

The Mueller investigation is closing in on Trump
If any of them previously lied to Congress or to FBI investigators, they'll be looking over their shoulder for a while. Law enforcement shined a flashlight into Stone's front door before one officer rapped against it, shouting, "FBI".

Bailey was named to 12 Pro Bowls, had 52 career interceptions and 908 tackles.

Reed, a nine-time Pro Bowl selection, teamed with Hall of Fame linebacker Ray Lewis on some of Baltimore's stout defenses. He was named National Football League defensive player on the year in 2004 and was a leader on the Ravens when they won Super Bowl XLVII. He also was selected to five Pro Bowls.

Kevin Mawae, an eight-time Pro Bowl center who spent half his 16-year career with the Jets, is headed to Canton, Ohio. Denver won three Super Bowl titles under Bowlen.

Robinson was chosen by the Dallas Texans in the first AFL draft. Denver has won three Super Bowls under his leadership.

All told, Mawae blocked for 13 1,000-yard rushers during his sixteen seasons and drew an vast amount of praise from Parcells as a result. The Texans became the Chiefs, and the Chiefs became Super Bowl champions.

Serving as vice president of personnel, Brandt helped develop new scouting and managment systems, many of which are still used today.

  • Lawrence Cooper